Women for a New Los Angeles Luncheon

The Women for a New Los Angeles Luncheon is the largest women’s event of its kind in California. Held each May, the Luncheon brings together more than 700 women and men to celebrate women’s progressive leadership and vision. Past honorees and speakers include Jyoti Sarda, Lily Ledbetter, Rebecca Rhine, Dolores Huerta, Cynthia McClain-Hill, the educators of UTLA, Ryan Michelle Bathe, Gabrielle Carteris, Barbara Ehrenreich, Jane Fonda, Dorothy Fortenberry, Alice Goff, Arianna Huffington, Catherine Coleman Flowers, LA County Supervisor Holly Mitchell, Kamala Lopez, Connie Rice, Ramona Ripston, Lisa See, Julie Su, Laphonza Butler and the writers and producers of HBO’s Getting On and SHOWTIME’s Masters of Sex